Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



SIM TECHNOLOGY GROUP LIMITED 晨訊科技集團有限公司^{*} (Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock code: 2000)

SUPPLEMENTAL ANNOUNCEMENT IN RELATION TO THE ANNUAL REPORT FOR THE YEAR ENDED 31 DECEMBER 2022

Reference is made to the annual report of SIM Technology Group Limited ("**Company**") for the year ended 31 December 2022 published on 20 April 2023 ("**Annual Report**"). Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Annual Report.

The board ("**Board**") of directors ("**Directors**") of the Company would like to provide the shareholders and potential investors of the Company with the following supplemental information regarding the share award scheme ("**Share Award Scheme**") of the Company involving existing shares of the Company adopted on 30 September 2020 ("**Adoption Date**"), which should be read in conjunction with note 38 to the consolidated financial statements in the Annual Report.

The rules of the Share Award Scheme do not prescribe any uniform or specific vesting period for share awards granted thereunder. Subject to the terms and conditions of the Share Award Scheme and the fulfilment of all relevant vesting conditions (if any), the awarded shares shall vest in the selected grantee in accordance with a vesting schedule determined at the discretion of the Board. No share awards have been granted by the Board under the Share Award Scheme since its Adoption Date.

By order of the Board SIM Technology Group Limited Wong Cho Tung Chairman

6 October 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Wong Cho Tung, Ms. Yeung Man Ying, Mr. Zhu Wenhui and Mr. Zhu Qi, the non-executive Director is Mr. Wong Hei, Simon, and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Liu Hing Hung, Mr. Wu Zhe and Mr. Li Minbo.

* For identification purposes only